Religious Studies: Judaism

Encyclopedia Mythica

• An encyclopedia of mythology, folklore, and legend. Covers a variety of cultures and time periods.

Gale Reference Library

• Encyclopedia of Religion
• Encyclopaedia Judaica
• Contemporary American Religion
• Encyclopedia of Science and Religion
• International Encyclopedia of Marriage and Family
• Worldmark Encyclopedia of Religious Practices
• Encyclopedia of European Social History

Jewish Virtual Library

Literati (Credo Reference) Library

• Encyclopedia of World Trade from Ancient Times to the Present
• The New Encyclopedia of Judaism
• Encyclopedia of Urban America
• International Encyclopedia of Marriage and Family
• Bloomsbury Guide to Human Thought

North American Jewish Data Bank

Oxford Reference Online  

• Concise Companion to the Jewish Religion
• A Dictionary of the Bible
• The Oxford Dictionary of the Jewish Religion
• Encyclopedia of the Middle Ages
• A Dictionary of Contemporary World History
• The Concise Oxford Dictionary of World Religions
• The Encyclopedia of the Enlightenment
• The Encyclopedia of Religion and Nature

ORB--Online Encyclopedia for Medieval Studies

• Online encyclopedias, other reference works and links for study of the Medieval Period.

Center for Advanced Holocaust Studies

• It supports scholarship and publications in the field of Holocaust studies, promotes the growth of Holocaust studies at American universities, seeks to foster strong relationships between American and international scholars, and initiates programs to ensure the ongoing training of future generations of scholars specializing in the Holocaust.

Jews for New Orleans

• Developed as an opportunity for people to integrate Judaism and social activism.

The National Council of Jewish Women

• A grassroots organization of volunteers and advocates who turn progressive ideals into action.

The Congress of Secular Jewish Organizations

• An international organization focused on promoting and educating a secular Jewish world view.

The Jewish Organization Equality Index

Global Jewish Advocacy

•  AJC has worked since 1906 to safeguard and strengthen Jews and Jewish life worldwide by promoting
  democratic and pluralistic societies that respect the dignity of all peoples.

Please continue your search in the online catalog.

These call numbers should help you browse the shelves.

200 Religion
201 Religious mythology & social theology
210 Philosophy & theory of religion
211 Concepts of God
220 Bible
221 Old Testament (Tanakh)
222 Historical books of Old Testament
223 Poetic books of Old Testament
224 Prophetic books of Old Testament
290 Other religions
296 Judaism
900 History & geography

Adherents.com

• A collection of religious adherent statistics and religious geography citations. Contains references to published membership/adherent statistics and congregation statistics for over 4,200 religions, churches, denominations, religious bodies, faith groups, tribes, cultures, movements, ultimate concerns, etc.

All-in-one Biblical Resources Search

• Engine which searches the full text of several versions (in several languages) of the Judeo-Christian Bible.

The American Religion Data Archive

• A database of quanitative data on American religions including churches and church membership, religious professionals, and religious groups.

EuroDocs

• Primary History Documents from Western Europe.

Historical Text Archive

• Provides high quality articles, books, essays, documents, historical photos, and links, screened for content, for a broad range of historical subjects.

Internet Sacred Texts Archive

• Judaism

Religion & Philosophy Collection