English: Indexes & Databases

A multi-disciplinary database, with more than 6,100 full-text periodicals, including more than 5,100 peer-reviewed journals. This database also offers indexing and abstracts for more than 10,100 journals and a total of 10,600 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. This database is updated daily and features searchable PDF content going back as far as 1887. Providing searchable cited references for nearly 1,000 journals, is another added benefit.

JSTOR provides access to more than 12 million journal articles, books, images, and primary sources in 75 disciplines. For example:

• Arts & Sciences I-XV
• Business IV
• Hebrew Journals
• Ireland
• Life Sciences
• Public Health Journals
• Lives of Literature
• Security Studies
• Sustainability
• 19th Century British Pamphlets
• World Heritage Sites: Africa
• Struggles for Freedom: South Africa
• Global Plants


We help you explore a wide range of scholarly content through a powerful research and teaching platform. We collaborate with the academic community to help libraries connect students and faculty to vital content while lowering costs and increasing shelf space, provide independent researchers with free and low-cost access to scholarship, and help publishers reach new audiences and preserve their content for future generations

Features more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources from LexisNexis®—including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790—with an intuitive interface that offers quick discovery across all content types, personalization features such as Alerts and saved searches and a collaborative workspace with shared folders and annotated documents.

Literary Reference™ Center Plus is a full-text database that combines information from major respected reference works, books, literary journals as well as original content from EBSCO Publishing. Literary Reference Center Plus contains everything in Literary Reference Plus the following: over 1,200 additional full-text literary reference books/works, over 200 additional full-text literary journals and magazines, 35 volumes of new contemporary literature titles from Salem Press, 40 full-text literary study guides and 72 literary videos.

Gale takes literature, history and culture to the next level with its most extensive curated compilation of literary commentary available: Literature Criticism Online. Only this collection brings together 10 of the most acclaimed literary series representing a range of modern and historical views on authors and their works across regions, eras and genres. Plus, it matches the familiar look and feel of the print originals.

Literature Resource Center is the world's most current, comprehensive and reliable online literature database. Uniquely relevant to today's curriculum, the resource's rich critical, biographical and contextual materials support interdisciplinary approaches, information literacy, and the development of critical thinking skills. Researchers will find the information they need on authors and their works, from all time periods and from around the world.

The acclaimed Twayne's Authors Series of literary criticism offers in-depth introductions to the lives and works of writers, the history and influence of literary movements and the development of literary genres.

Delivers more than 12,000 eBooks from over 100 industry-leading publishers for every discipline and a unique research experience with.

Credo Reference is an online collection of encyclopedias, dictionaries, and other ready-reference books covering a range of topics, such as art, business, literature, and science. With a network of cross-references that provide an easy-to-follow trail to related information contained anywhere in Credo Reference, it provides trustworthy answers—and new connections—in context. There are millions of entries, including thousands of images and audio pronunciation files.

The Oxford English Dictionary (OED) is widely regarded as the accepted authority on the English language. It is an unsurpassed guide to the meaning, history, and pronunciation of 600,000 words— past and present—from across the English-speaking world.

Oxford Reference Online brings together language and subject reference works from one of the world's biggest and most trusted reference publishers into a single cross-searchable resource.