The reference collection includes a variety of books and databases that provide access to information on all topics, usually concise overviews.
In the library, try browsing the library shelves with some of the call numbers that are listed below, or by searching in the library catalog or databases with the search tips provided on the Books and Databases tabs.
From off-campus, enter your LOLA # (i.e. L00123456), you must use the letter (B, L, N, or H) at the beginning of your LOLA # and your PIN is your birthdate (i.e. mmddyy or ddmmyy).
Here are examples of some of the types of sources available in the Reference Collection. Please continue your search in the online catalog.
Funeral Home Customer Service A-Z by 
The Complete Guide to Funeral Planning by 
What to Do Before and after Someone Dies by 
A Practical Guide for Making Post-Mortem Examinations, and for the Study of Morbid Anatomy, with Directions for Embalming the Dead, and for the Preser by These call numbers should help you browse the shelves.
150 Psychology
155 Differential & developmental psychology
174 Occupational ethics
250 Christian orders & local church
265 Sacraments, other rites & acts
290 Other & comparative religions
306 Culture & institutions
363 Other social problems & services
392 Customs of life cycle & domestic life
393 Death customs
395 Etiquette (Manners)
540 Chemistry & allied sciences
610 Medicine & health
616 Diseases
Reference databases:
Gale Virtual Reference Library
Word definitions & histories:
Specific titles of interest:
Macmillan Encyclopedia of Death and Dying
The Gale Encyclopedia of Nursing and Allied Health
Cambridge Handbook of Psychology, Health and Medicine
