Delgado Community College Libraries: Open Educational Resources: OER by Subject

DCC Course No.	Common Course No.	Course Title	Open Educational Resources
ACCT 205	CACC 2113	Introduction to Financial Accounting	LOUIS OER Commons Course Materials Financial Accounting Intermediate Financial Accounting Volume 1 Introduction to Financial Accounting Accounting: Introduction to Financial Accounting
ACCT 211	CACC 2213	(Introduction to) Managerial Accounting	LOUIS OER Commons Course Materials Managerial Accounting Managerial and Cost Accounting Exercises III
ACCT 201	CACC 2313	Principles of Accounting I	LOUIS OER Commons Course Materials Accounting Principles: A Business Perspective
ACCT 202	CACC 2323	Principles of Accounting II	LOUIS OER Commons Course Materials Accounting Principles: A Business Perspective
ACCT 221/222	CACC 2413	Computerized Accounting	LOUIS OER Commons Course Materials
ACCT 218	CACC 2513	Payroll	LOUIS OER Commons Course Materials
ACCT 214	CACC 2613	Tax Accounting/Individual	Basic Income Tax
ACCT 212	CACC 2713	Intermediate Accounting I (Lower Level)	LOUIS OER Commons Course Materials Intermediate Financial Accounting Volume 1

Accounts Adda
A growing collection of Accounting educational videos.
Edspira
A collection of Accounting and Finance educational videos by CPA and PhD, Dr. Michael McLaughlin.
Kauser Wise: Financial Accounting
A collection of Accounting educational videos from Kauser Wise.
Kauser Wise: Corporate Accounting
A collection of Accounting educational videos from Kauser Wise.
Kauser Wise: Cost and Management Accounting
A collection of Accounting educational videos from Kauser Wise.
The Accounting Tutor: Financial Accounting
A collection of Financial Accounting educational videos.
The Accounting Tutor: Managerial Accounting
A collection of Managerial Accounting educational videos.

DCC Course No.	Common Course No.	Course Title	Open Educational Resources
ANTH 160	CATR 2013	Cultural Anthropology	LOUIS OER Commons Course Materials
ANTH 181	CGRG 2113	World Regional Geography	World Regional Geography: People, Places and Globalization World Region Geography

A Day in the Life (TED-Ed)
A growing collection of History, Anthropolgy, and Humanities educational videos from TED-Ed.
Links to accompanying full lessons can be found in each video's description.
Myths from Around the World (TED-Ed)
A growing collection of Mythology and Religion educational videos
Links to accompanying full lessons can be found in each video's description.
What Happened Before History? Human Origins (Kurzgesagt – In a Nutshell)
Humans. We have been around for a while now. When we think about our past we think about ancient civilizations, the pyramids, stuff like that. But this is only a tiny, tiny part of our history.
It's Okay To Be Smart: The Human Story (PBS Digital Studios)
A collection of Anthropology educational videos looking at the story of our species, from PBS Digital Studios and hosted by biologist Joe Hanson, Ph.D.

DCC Course No.	Common Course No.	Course Title	Open Educational Resources
BIOL 107 BIOL 101 BIOL 108 BIOL 102	CBIO 1011 CBIO 1013 CBIO 1021 CBIO 1023	General Biology I Lab General Biology I General Biology II Lab General Biology II	Biology Concepts of Biology Introduction to Biology (MIT OpenCourseWare) Fundamentals of Biology (MIT OpenCourseWare) Biological Animations and Tutorials
BIOL 143 BIOL 141 BIOL 144 BIOL 142	CBIO 1031 CBIO 1033 CBIO 1041 CBIO 1043	General Biology I Lab (Sci Majors) General Biology I (Sci Majors) General Biology II Lab (Sci Majors) General Biology II (Sci Majors)	Biology Concepts of Biology Cell and Molecular Biology 2e: What We Know and How We Found Out Introduction to Biology (MIT OpenCourseWare) Biological Animations and Tutorials
BIOL 211 BIOL 212 BIOL 210	CBIO 2103 CBIO 2121 CBIO 2123	General Microbiology General Microbiology Lab (Sci Majors) General Microbiology (Sci Majors)	Microbiology Unseen Life on Earth: An Introduction to Microbiology The Biology Project: Cell Biology Cells Alive! Biological Animations and Tutorials
BIOL 266 BIOL 265	CBIO 2131 CBIO 2133	Cell Biology Lab Cell Biology	LOUIS OER Commons Course Materials Cell and Molecular Biology 2e: What We Know and How We Found Out The Biology Project: Cell Biology Biological Animations and Tutorials
BIOL 253 BIOL 251	CBIO 2211 CBIO 2213	Human Anatomy and Physiology I Lab Human Anatomy and Physiology I	LOUIS OER Commons Course Materials Anatomy and Physiology The Biology Project: Cell Biology Biological Animations and Tutorials
BIOL 254 BIOL 252	CBIO 2221 CBIO 2223	Human Anatomy and Physiology II Lab Human Anatomy and Physiology II	LOUIS OER Commons Course Materials
BIOL 209 BIOL 207	CBIO 2231 CBIO 2233	Comparative Anatomy Lab Comparative Anatomy	LOUIS OER Commons Course Materials
BIOL 201	CBIO 2313	Botany I	LOUIS OER Commons Course Materials

Getting Under Our Skin: Anatomy (TED-Ed)
A growing collection of Anatomy-related educational videos.
Links to accompanying full lessons can be found in each video's description.
Awesome Nature (TED-Ed)
A growing collection of science videos from TED-Ed, encompassing Biology, Geology, and Earth Science.
Links to accompanying full lessons can be found in each video's description.
The Human Immune System (Kurzgesagt – In a Nutshell)
The immune system is a super complex army of more than two dozens different cells, organs and protein forces. Kurzgesagt explains how it keeps you alive and how different illnesses work.
Crash Course: Anatomy & Physiology
A collection of Anatomy & Physiology educational videos from Crash Course.
Crash Course: Biology
A collection of Biology educational videos from Crash Course.
SciShow
New videos are posted seven days a week on scientific subjects from Biology to Chemistry, to Geology, to Ecology, to Physics, to space exploration, and more.

DCC Course No.	Common Course No.	Course Title	Open Educational Resources
BUSL 250	CBUS 2003	Legal Environment	LOUIS OER Commons Course Materials Business Law and the Legal Environment Government Regulation and the Legal Environment of Business The Legal and Ethical Environment of Business
BUSG 224	CBUS 2203	Computer Applications	LOUIS OER Commons Course Materials Relational Databases and Microsoft Access How to Use Microsoft® Excel® The Careers in Practice Series
BUSG 129	CBUS 1003	General/Introduction to Business Administration	LOUIS OER Commons Course Materials Exploring Business Fundamentals of Business
BUSG 121	CBUS 1103	Business Mathematics (Lower Level)	LOUIS OER Commons Course Materials
BUSG 125	CFIN 2113	Personal Finance	LOUIS OER Commons Course Materials Personal Finance

Business English Pod
Business English ESL lessons by Business English Pod for learning business English. This collection of educational videos is also good for native English speakers who also want to become more familiar with business English vocabulary.
Kauser Wise: Operation Research
A collection of Business educational videos from Kauser Wise.
Mind Your Own Business
A growing collection of Business educational videos.

DCC Course No.	Common Course No.	Course Title	Open Educational Resources
CCSS 100 CCSS 101 CCSS 107 CCSS 108	N/A	Success in College Coll. and Career Success Skills College Success Skills Career Success Skills	Blueprint for Success in College and Career Blueprints for Success Ancillary Materials (Google Drive folder)

DCC Course No.	Common Course No.	Course Title	Open Educational Resources
CHEM 100 CHEM 107 CHEM 101	CCEM 1013 CCEM 1101 CCEM 1103	General Chemistry Survey I Chemistry I Lab (Non-Sci Majors) Chemistry I (Non-Sci Majors)	LOUIS OER Commons Course Materials Chemistry (OpenStax) Chemistry (Saylor Foundation) Introductory Chemistry General Chemistry Textbook Maps
CHEM 108 CHEM 102 CHEM 143 CHEM 141	CCEM 1111 CCEM 1113 CCEM 1121 CCEM 1123	Chemistry I Lab (Non-Sci Majors) Chemistry I (Non-Sci Majors) Chemistry I Lab (Sci Majors) Chemistry I (Sci Majors)	LOUIS OER Commons Course Materials Chemistry General Chemistry: Principles, Patterns, and Applications General Chemistry Textbook Maps
CHEM 144 CHEM 142	CCEM 1131 CCEM 1133	Chemistry II Lab (Sci Majors) Chemistry II (Sci Majors)	LOUIS OER Commons Course Materials Chemistry Chemistry: Atoms First Concept Development Studies in Chemistry General Chemistry: Principles, Patterns, and Applications Introductory Chemistry General Chemistry Textbook Maps
CHEM 223 CHEM 221 CHEM 224 CHEM 222	CCEM 2211 CCEM 2213 CCEM 2221 CCEM 2223	Organic Chemistry I Lab Organic Chemistry I Organic Chemistry II Lab Organic Chemistry II	LOUIS OER Commons Course Materials The Basics of General, Organic, and Biological Chemistry Organic Chemistry Laboratory Techniques Organic Chemistry I Organic Chemistry II
CHEM 243 CHEM 241	CCEM 2301 CCEM 2303	Analytical Chemistry Lab Analytical Chemistry	LOUIS OER Commons Course Materials

Actions and Reactions (TED-Ed)
A collection of Chemistry educational videos.
Links to accompanying full lessons can be found in each video's description.
Crash Course: Chemistry
A collection of Chemistry educational videos from Crash Course.
Applied Science: Chemistry and Materials
A growing collections of Chemistry-focused science and technology educational videos from Google[x] prototype engineer Ben Krasnow.
SciShow
New videos are posted seven days a week on scientific subjects from Biology to Chemistry, to Geology, to Ecology, to Physics, to space exploration, and more.
Periodic Videos
A growing collection of Chemistry educational videos featuring Professor Sir Martyn Poliakoff at the University of Nottingham.

DCC Course No.	Common Course No.	Course Title	Open Educational Resources
CMST 130	CCOM 1013	Fundamentals of Communication	Communication in the Real World: An Introduction to Communication Studies Understanding Media and Culture: An Introduction to Mass Communication
CMST 230	CCOM 2013	Public Speaking	LOUIS OER Commons Course Materials Exploring Public Speaking Stand up, Speak out: The Practice and Ethics of Public Speaking USG Open Textbook: Exploring Public Speaking
CMST 240	CCOM 2113	Argumentation and Debate	LOUIS OER Commons Course Materials
CMST 231	CCOM 2213	Interpersonal Communication	LOUIS OER Commons Course Materials Communication in the Real World: An Introduction to Communication Studies Stand up, Speak out: The Practice and Ethics of Public Speaking CMST 210 – Interpersonal Communication
CMST 132	CCOM 2313	Business & Professional Communication	LOUIS OER Commons Course Materials Business Communication for Success Business English for Success

Everyone Has a Story (TED-Ed)
A growing collection of Sociology and personal narrative educational videos.
Links to accompanying full lessons can be found in each video's description.

DCC Course No.	Common Course No.	Course Title	Open Educational Resources
CRJU 101	CCRJ 2313	Introduction to Policing	LOUIS OER Commons Course Materials
CRJU 103	CCRJ 2013	Introduction to Corrections	LOUIS OER Commons Course Materials
CRJU 105	CCRJ 1013	Introduction to Criminal Justice	LOUIS OER Commons Course Materials Ethics in Law Enforcement
CRJU 160	CCRJ 2213	Criminal Law	LOUIS OER Commons Course Materials Criminal Law
CRJU 162	CCRJ 2613	Judicial Process	LOUIS OER Commons Course Materials
CRJU 209	CCRJ 2113	Criminology	LOUIS OER Commons Course Materials
CRJU 240	CCRJ 2413	Juvenile Justice	LOUIS OER Commons Course Materials

DCC Course No.	Common Course No.	Course Title	Open Educational Resources
ECON 201	CECN 2213	Macroeconomics	LOUIS OER Commons Course Materials Principles of Macroeconomics Principles of Macroeconomic Literacy Macroeconomics: Theory, Models & Policy
ECON 202	CECN 2223	Microeconomics	LOUIS OER Commons Course Materials Principles of Microeconomics Microeconomics: Markets, Methods and Models Microeconomics: Theory Through Applications
ECON 272	CECN 2313	Money, Banking & the Economy (Lower Level)	LOUIS OER Commons Course Materials Money and Banking

Crash Course: Economics
A collection of Economics educational videos from Crash Course, hosted by economists Adriene Hill and Jacob Clifford.
Edspira: Microeconomics
A collection of Microeconomics educational videos by CPA and PhD, Dr. Michael McLaughlin.

DCC Course No.	Common Course No.	Course Title	Open Educational Resources
ENGL 101 ENGL 110 ENRE 110	CENL 1013	English Composition I	DCC Writing & Research Handbook for English Composition (supporting instructional materials are available in Canvas Commons) LOUIS OER Commons Course Materials Writing in College: From Competence to Excellence (in use by DCC faculty) Writing in College: A Short Guide to College Writing (in use by DCC faculty) About Writing: A Guide Writing for Success Writing Spaces: Readings on Writing Vol. I Successful College Composition EmpoWord: A Student-Centered Anthology & Handbook for College Writers
ENGL 102	CENL 1023	English Composition II	DCC Writing & Research Handbook for English Composition (supporting instructional materials are available in Canvas Commons) LOUIS OER Commons Course Materials Writing in College: From Competence to Excellence (in use by DCC faculty) Writing in College: A Short Guide to College Writing (in use by DCC faculty) The Process of Research Writing (in use by DCC faculty) Writing Spaces: Readings on Writing Vol. II Successful College Composition EmpoWord: A Student-Centered Anthology & Handbook for College Writers
ENGL 205	CENL 2303	Introduction to Fiction	LOUIS OER Commons Course Materials
ENGL 206	CENL 2313	Introduction to Poetry and/or Drama	LOUIS OER Commons Course Materials
ENGL 211	CENL 2153	American Literature I	LOUIS OER Commons Course Materials American Literature I (eCore)
ENGL 212	CENL 2163	American Literature II	LOUIS OER Commons Course Materials Writing the Nation: A Concise Introduction to American Literature 1865 to Present
ENGL 221	CENL 2103	British Literature I	LOUIS OER Commons Course Materials
ENGL 222	CENL 2113	British Literature II	LOUIS OER Commons Course Materials
ENGL 231	CENL 2203	World Literature I	LOUIS OER Commons Course Materials Compact Anthology of World Literature World Literature I: Beginnings to 1650
ENGL 232	CENL 2213	World Literature II	LOUIS OER Commons Course Materials Compact Anthology of World Literature World Literature II
ENGL 244	CENL 2403	Introduction to African American Literature	LOUIS OER Commons Course Materials African American Literature
ENGL 251	CENL 2523	Creative Writing (Various Genres)	LOUIS OER Commons Course Materials

More Book Recommendations from TED-Ed
A growing collection of Literature educational videos.
Links to accompanying full lessons can be found in each video's description.
The Writer's Workshop (TED-Ed)
A collection of English Composition and Creative Writing educational videos.
Links to accompanying full lessons can be found in each video's description.
Reading Between the Lines (TED-Ed)
A collection of Literature educational videos, including Classical Mythology, Drama, Romanticism, Surrealism, and modern cultural topics.
Links to accompanying full lessons can be found in each video's description.
Crash Course: Literature
John Green teaches a multi-part course on Literature.

DCC Course No.	Common Course No.	Course Title	Open Educational Resources
FNAR 121	CART 1023	Intro to Visual Arts	LOUIS OER Commons Course Materials
FNAR 158	CART 1123	3-D Design	LOUIS OER Commons Course Materials
FNAR 125	CART 2103	Art History I	LOUIS OER Commons Course Materials Art Appreciation
FNAR 126	CART 2113	Art History II	LOUIS OER Commons Course Materials Art Appreciation Art history \| Arts and humanities \| Kahn Academy
FNAR 103	CART 2203	Beginning Drawing	LOUIS OER Commons Course Materials

TEDEd Visual Arts
A growing collection of Visual Arts educational videos and lessons.
The Art Assignment (PBS Digital Studios)
The Art Assignment is a weekly PBS Digital Studios production exploring art and art history through the lens of things happening today, hosted by curator Sarah Urist Green.

DCC Course No.	Common Course No.	Course Title	Open Educational Resources
FREN 101 FREN 102	CFRN 1013 CFRN 1014 CFRN 1023 CFRN 1024	Elementary French I Elementary French II	LOUIS OER Commons Course Materials Au Boulot! First-Year French Chapeau! First-Year French Français interactif Liberté Le Littéraire dans le quotidien Duolingo for Schools
FREN 201 FREN 202	CFRN 2013 CFRN 2014 CFRN 2023 CFRN 2026	Intermediate French I Intermediate French II	LOUIS OER Commons Course Materials

French Pod 101
A growing collection of French educational videos.

DCC Course No.	Common Course No.	Course Title	Open Educational Resources
GEOL 103 GEOL 101	CGEO 1101 CGEO 1103	Physical Geology Lab Physical Geology	LOUIS OER Commons Course Materials Physical Geology
GEOL 104 GEOL 102	CGEO 1111 CGEO 1113	Historical Geology Lab Historical Geology	LOUIS OER Commons Course Materials

Awesome Nature (TED-Ed)
A growing collection of science videos from TED-Ed, encompassing Biology, Geology, and Earth Science.
Links to accompanying full lessons can be found in each video's description.
SciShow
New videos are posted seven days a week on scientific subjects from Biology to Chemistry, to Geology, to Ecology, to Physics, to space exploration, and more.
PBS Eons: Journeys Through Geologic Time
A collection of Geology and Big History educational videos from PBS Digital Studios and hosted by Hank Green, Kallie Moore, and Blake de Pastino.

DCC Course No.	Common Course No.	Course Title	Open Educational Resources
HIST 103	CHIS 1113	World Civilization I	LOUIS OER Commons Course Materials World History: Cultures, States, and Societies to 1500
HIST 105	CHIS 1123	World Civilization II	LOUIS OER Commons Course Materials
HIST 205	CHIS 2013	American History I	LOUIS OER Commons Course Materials History in the Making: A History of the People of the United States of America to 1877 U. S. History
HIST 206	CHIS 2023	American History II	LOUIS OER Commons Course Materials U. S. History
HIST 260	CHI 2033	Louisiana History	LOUIS OER Commons Course Materials TriPod: New Orleans @ 300

A Day in the Life (TED-Ed)
A growing collection of History, Anthropolgy, and Humanities educational videos from TED-Ed.
Links to accompanying full lessons can be found in each video's description.
The World's People and Places (TED-Ed)
A growing collection of History educational videos.
Links to accompanying full lessons can be found in each video's description.
Crash Course: World History 1
Investigates the dawn of human civilization, looks into how people gave up hunting and gathering to become agriculturalists and how that change has influenced the world we live in today.
Crash Course: World History 2
Discusses the idea of civilization and some of the traditional hallmarks of so-called civilization.
Crash Course: U.S. History
Discusses the post-Columbian history of the Americas, focusing on the first interactions between Europeans and Americans through to present day.

DCC Course No.	Common Course No.	Course Title	Open Educational Resources
HUMA 211 HUMA 212	CHUM 2213 CHUM 2223	Humanities I Humanities II	World Literature I: Beginnings to 1650 Literature, the Humanities, and Humanity

A Day in the Life (TED-Ed)
A growing collection of History, Anthropolgy, and Humanities educational videos from TED-Ed.
Links to accompanying full lessons can be found in each video's description.
Myths from Around the World (TED-Ed)
A growing collection of Mythology and Religion educational videos
Links to accompanying full lessons can be found in each video's description.
Reading Between the Lines (TED-Ed)
A collection of Literature educational videos, including Classical Mythology, Drama, Romanticism, Surrealism, and modern cultural topics.
Links to accompanying full lessons can be found in each video's description.
Crash Course: World Mythology
A collection of World Mythology educational videos from Crash Course.

DCC Course No.	Common Course No.	Course Title	Open Educational Resources
MANG 201	CMGM 2103	Principles of Management	LOUIS OER Commons Course Materials Principles of Management (University of Minnesota) Principles of Management (Saylor Foundation)
MANG 131	CMGM 2213	Human Resource Management	LOUIS OER Commons Course Materials Human Resource Management (University of Minnesota) Human Resource Management (Saylor Foundation)
MANG 222	CMGM 2313	Small Business Management	LOUIS OER Commons Course Materials Small Business Management in the 21st Century Small Business Management

DCC Course No.	Common Course No.	Course Title	Open Educational Resources
MARK 201	CMKT 2003	Foundations of Marketing	LOUIS OER Commons Course Materials Introducing Marketing Principles of Marketing (University of Minnesota) Principles of Marketing (Saylor Foundation)

DCC Course No.	Common Course No.	Course Title	Open Educational Resources
MATH 120	CMAT 1103	Contemporary Mathematics	LOUIS OER Commons Course Materials Math in Society Applied Finite Mathematics
MATH 128	CMAT 1203	Applied Algebra	Elementary Algebra (Saylor Foundation) Elementary Algebra (OpenStax CNX) Elementary Algebra (OpenStax) Linear Algebra (UC Davis) Linear Algebra (Saint Michael's College) Applied Geometric Algebra
MATH 130	CMAT 1213	College Algebra	College Algebra (OpenStax) College Algebra (Stitz Zeager Open Source Mathematics) College Algebra (Lumen Learning) OpenStax Algebra and Trigonometry Recorded Lectures and Notes for College Algebra Beginning and Intermediate Algebra
MATH 131	CMAT 1223	Trigonometry	College Trigonometry Algebra and Trigonometry OpenStax Algebra and Trigonometry Recorded Lectures and Notes for College Algebra
MATH 203	CMAT 1303	Introductory Statistics	LOUIS OER Commons Course Materials Introductory Statistics (OpenStax) Introductory Statistics (Saylor Foundation) OpenIntro Statistics MTH 244 Supplement to OpenStax College Introductory Statistics
MATH 151	CMAT 1313	Finite Mathematics	Applied Finite Mathematics (OpenStax CNX) Finite Math (Lumen Learning)
MATH 220	CMAT 2103	Applied Calculus	LOUIS OER Commons Course Materials Active Calculus Applied Calculus
MATH 221 MATH 222	CMAT 2113 CMAT 2114 CMAT 2115 CMAT 2123 CMAT 2124 CMAT 2125	Calculus I Calculus II	LOUIS OER Commons Course Materials Calculus Volume 1 (OpenStax) Calculus Volume 2 (OpenStax) Calculus Volume 3 (OpenStax) Whitman Calculus Calculus (MIT) APEX Calculus MAOO5 Calculus I Calculus: Fundamental Theorem of Calculus

Math of the Impossible (TED-Ed)
A growing collection of Mathematics educational videos.
Links to accompanying full lessons can be found in each video's description.
Math in Real Life (TED-Ed)
A growing collection of Mathematics educational videos.
Links to accompanying full lessons can be found in each video's description.
Crash Course: Statistics
A collection of Statistics educational videos from Crash Course.
Numberphile
A growing collection of Mathematics educational videos. These videos tend to address higher mathematics but may be interesting to lower-level students.

DCC Course No.	Common Course No.	Course Title	Open Educational Resources
MUSC 105	CMUS 1013	Music Appreciation	Understanding Music: Past and Present Music Appreciation
MUSC 137	CMUS 1023	Jazz Appreciation	Understanding Basic Music Theory American Jazz Heritage

Behind the Curtain (TED-Ed)
A collection of Performing Arts educational videos.
Links to accompanying full lessons can be found in each video's description.

DCC Course No.	Common Course No.	Course Title	Open Educational Resources
PHIL 101	CPHL 1013	Introduction to Philosophy	The Intelligent Troglodyte's Guide to Plato's Republic Modern Philosophy Mind, Body, World: Foundations of Cognitive Science General Philosophy
PHIL 112	CPHL 2113	Introduction to Logic	An Introduction to Formal Logic Open Logic Project Argument Diagramming Introduction to Logic and Critical Thinking

The Big Questions (TED-Ed)
A collection of Philosophy-related educational videos.
Links to accompanying full lessons can be found in each video's description.
Crash Course: Philosophy
A collection of Philosophy educational videos from Crash Course.

DCC Course No.	Common Course No.	Course Title	Open Educational Resources
PHYS 101	CPHY 1013	Introduction to Concepts in Physics	College Physics Intro Physics
PHYS 143 PHYS 141 PHYS 144 PHYS 142	CPHY 2111 CPHY 2113 CPHY 2114 CPHY 2121 CPHY 2123 CPHY 2124	Physics I Lab (Algebra/Trig Based) Physics I (Algebra/Trig Based) Physics II Lab (Algebra/Trig Based) Physics II (Algebra/Trig Based)	LOUIS OER Commons Course Materials University Physics Volume 1 University Physics Volume 2 University Physics Volume 3
PHYS 223 PHYS 221	CPHY 2131 CPHY 2133	Physics I Lab (Calculus Based) Physics I (Calculus Based)	LOUIS OER Commons Course Materials Calculus-Based Physics I University Physics Volume 1 Calculus for the Life Sciences: A Modeling Approach Volume 2
PHYS 224 PHYS 222	CPHY 2141 CPHY 2143	Physics II Lab (Calculus Based) Physics II (Calculus Based)	LOUIS OER Commons Course Materials Calculus-Based Physics II University Physics Volume 2 Calculus for the Life Sciences: A Modeling Approach Volume 2
PHYS 225	CPHY 2153	Physics III (Calculus Based)	University Physics Volume 3

Before and After Einstein (TED-Ed)
A growing collection of Physics and Quantum Mechanics educational videos.
Links to accompanying full lessons can be found in each video's description.
Crash Course: Physics
Dr. Shini Somara leads students through AP Physics 1 and 2.
MinutePhysics
A growing collection of Physics educational videos from physicist and youtuber Henry Reich.
MinutoDeFísica es la traducción oficial de MinutePhysics al Español.
SciShow
New videos are posted seven days a week on scientific subjects from Biology to Chemistry, to Geology, to Ecology, to Physics, to space exploration, and more.

DCC Course No.	Common Course No.	Course Title	Open Educational Resources
POLI 180	CPOL 2013	Introduction to American Government	LOUIS OER Commons Course Materials American Government (OpenStax CNX) American Government and Politics in the Information Age American Government (POLS 202)

Government: Declassified (TED-Ed)
A collection of Political Science educational videos.
Links to accompanying full lessons can be found in each video's description.
Crash Course: U.S. Government and Politics
A collection of Political Science educational videos from Crash Course.
CGP Grey: Political Science and Government
A collection of Political Science and Government educational videos from teacher CGP Grey.

DCC Course No.	Common Course No.	Course Title	Open Educational Resources
PSYC 127	CPSY 2013	Introduction to Psychology	LOUIS OER Commons Course Materials Introduction to Psychology Introduction to Psychology: The Full Noba Collection Psychology Discover Psychology 2.0: A Brief Introductory Text Psychology Introduction to Psychology
PSYC 226	CPSY 2113	Developmental Psychology	LOUIS OER Commons Course Materials Discover Psychology 2.0: A Brief Introductory Text Introduction to Developmental Psychology Infant and Early Childhood Cognition, Fall 2012
PSYC 225	CPSY 2313	Child Psychology	Educational Psychology Infant and Early Childhood Cognition, Fall 2012
PSYC 235	CPSY 2613	Educational Psychology	LOUIS OER Commons Course Materials Educational Psychology
PSYC 245	CPSY 2413	Social Psychology	LOUIS OER Commons Course Materials Principles of Social Psychology Together: The Science of Social Psychology

The Way We Think (TED-Ed)
A growing collection of Psychology educational videos.
Links to accompanying full lessons can be found in each video's description.
Crash Course: Psychology
A collection of Psychology educational videos from Crash Course.
SciShow Psych
SciShow Psych is all about the human brain and how we humans interact with the world. Hosts Hank Green and Brit Garner explain ground-breaking studies and contextualize psychology throughout history.

DCC Course No.	Common Course No.	Course Title	Open Educational Resources
SCIE 101 SCIE 102	CPHY 1023 CPHY 1033	Physical Science I Physical Science II	Astronomy Introduction to Physical Oceanography Chemistry Physical Geology College Physics
SCIE 111	CAST 1103	Astronomy/The Solar System	LOUIS OER Commons Course Materials Astronomy
SCIE 112	CAST 1113	Astronomy/Stars & Galaxies	Astronomy Stars, black holes and galaxies \| Cosmology and astronomy \| Kahn Academy
SCIE 142	CEVS 1103	Environmental Science	LOUIS OER Commons Course Materials Introduction to Environmental Science

Out of This World (TED-Ed)
A growing collection of Astronomy and space-related educational videos.

Links to accompanying full lessons can be found in each video's description.
Superhero Science: If Superpowers Were Real (TED-Ed)
In this series, Joy Lin tackles six superpowers and reveals just how scientifically realistic they can be to us mere mortals.
Links to accompanying full lessons can be found in each video's description.
Getting Under Our Skin: Anatomy (TED-Ed)
A growing collection of Anatomy-related educational videos.
Links to accompanying full lessons can be found in each video's description.
Awesome Nature (TED-Ed)
A growing collection of science videos from TED-Ed, encompassing Biology, Geology, and Earth Science.
Links to accompanying full lessons can be found in each video's description.
You Are What You Eat: Nutrition (TED-Ed)
A growing collection of Nutrition educational videos.
Links to accompanying full lessons can be found in each video's description.
Our Changing Climate (TED-Ed)
A growing collection of Climate and Earth Science educational videos.
Links to accompanying full lessons can be found in each video's description.
Actions and Reactions (TED-Ed)
A collection of Chemistry educational videos.
Links to accompanying full lessons can be found in each video's description.
Before and After Einstein (TED-Ed)
A growing collection of Physics and Quantum Mechanics educational videos.
Links to accompanying full lessons can be found in each video's description.
The Universe and Space Stuff (Kurzgesagt – In a Nutshell)
A growing collection of Astronomy and space-related educational videos.
The Human Immune System (Kurzgesagt – In a Nutshell)
The immune system is a super complex army of more than two dozens different cells, organs and protein forces. Kurzgesagt explains how it keeps you alive and how different illnesses work.
Crash Course: Physics
Dr. Shini Somara leads students through AP Physics 1 and 2.
Crash Course: Astronomy
Hubble scientist Phil Plait teaches this series on Astronomy.
Crash Course: Anatomy & Physiology
A collection of Anatomy & Physiology educational videos from Crash Course.
Crash Course: Big History
A collection of educational videos from Crash Course discussing the history of the Earth, our solar system, and the universe, starting at the Big Bang.
Crash Course: Chemistry
A collection of Chemistry educational videos from Crash Course.
Crash Course: Ecology
A collection of Ecology educational videos from Crash Course.
Crash Course: Biology
A collection of Biology educational videos from Crash Course.
MinutePhysics
A growing collection of Physics educational videos from physicist and youtuber Henry Reich.
MinutoDeFísica es la traducción oficial de MinutePhysics al Español.
PBS Space Time
A growing collection of Astronomy and space-related educational videos from PBS Digital Studios and astrophysicist Matt O'Dowd.
Applied Science: Chemistry and Materials
A growing collections of Chemistry-focused science and technology educational videos from Google[x] prototype engineer Ben Krasnow.
SciShow
New videos are posted seven days a week on scientific subjects from Biology to Chemistry, to Geology, to Ecology, to Physics, to space exploration, and more.
PBS Eons: Journeys Through Geologic Time
A collection of Geology and Big History educational videos from PBS Digital Studios and hosted by Hank Green, Kallie Moore, and Blake de Pastino.

DCC Course No.	Common Course No.	Course Title	Open Educational Resources
SOCI 151	CSOC 2013	Introduction to Sociology	Introduction to Sociology 2e Introduction to Sociology – 2nd Canadian Edition
SOCI 155	CSOC 2113	Social Problems	LOUIS OER Commons Course Materials Social Problems: Continuity and Change Sociology: Understanding and Changing the Social World
SOCI 255	CSOC 2213	Marriage and Family	Marriage and Family Relationships
SOCI 250	CSOC 2413	Race, Class & Ethnicity	LOUIS OER Commons Course Materials

Everyone Has a Story (TED-Ed)
A growing collection of Sociology and personal narrative educational videos.
Links to accompanying full lessons can be found in each video's description.
Crash Course: Sociology
Crash Course Sociology introduces the sociological perspective and discusses how Sociology differentiates itself from the other social sciences.

DCC Course No.	Common Course No.	Course Title	Open Educational Resources
SPAN 101	CSPN 1013	Elementary Spanish I	LOUIS OER Commons Course Materials Elementary Spanish 1 (Carnegie Mellon University) Duolingo for Schools
SPAN 201 SPAN 202	CSPN 2013 CSPN 2023	Intermediate Spanish I Intermediate Spanish II	Accesso Duolingo for Schools

Spanish Pod 101
A growing collection of Spanish educational videos.
The Span¡sh Dude!
A growing collection of Spanish educational videos.
Span¡shD!ct
A collection of Spanish educational videos.

DCC Course No.	Common Course No.	Course Title	Open Educational Resources
THEA 101 THEA 111 THEA 211 THEA 103	CTHE 1013 CTHE 2103 CTHE 2113 CTHE 2303	Introduction to Theatre Acting I Acting II Stagecraft	Theatrical Worlds

Behind the Curtain (TED-Ed)
A collection of Performing Arts educational videos.
Links to accompanying full lessons can be found in each video's description.
Crash Course: Theater and Drama
About the history and workings of the dramatic arts.

Open Educational Resources: OER by Subject

Open Educational Resources by Course