Here are examples of some of the books available in our collection. Please continue your search in the online catalog. To learn more about searching the catalog, watch this video.
Nursing2025-2026 Drug Handbook
by
The #1 Drug Guide for nurses and clinicians . . . always dependable, always up to-date! Now in its 45th Edition, Nursing2025-2026 Drug Handbook delivers the most current nursing focused information on more than 3,600 generic, brand-name, and combination drugs in an easy-to-use A-Z format. Features → NEW! Includes 24 brand-new FDA-approved drugs--tabbed and conveniently grouped in a handy "NEW DRUGS" section for easy retrieval → NEW! Thousands of clinical updates--new dosages and indications, FDA boxed warnings, genetic-related information, adverse reactions, interactions, nursing considerations, clinical alerts, and patient teaching information → Special focus on U.S. and Canadian drug safety issues and concerns → Thoroughly updated appendices covering indications and dosages for numerous classes of drugs → Plus FREE access to these additional resources available on Lippincott NursingCenter® at https://www.nursingcenter.com: Monthly FDA updates and news Newly approved drugs New indications and dosages Drug warnings Drug news abstracts Medication safety information Types of medication errors, including causes and common errors Preventing and reducing medication errors Reporting medication errors Real-life stories of medication errors
Nursing Ethics, 1880s to the Present
by
This important text draws on decades of research, arguing that modern nursing germinated and grew an ethics from its own native soil, that is a rich, fulsome and philosophically informed; grounded in the tradition, and practice of nursing. It is an ethics with a positive agenda for the good nurse, a good society, a healthy people, and human flourishing. This native nursing ethics was forgotten, creating space for a foreign bioethics' colonization of nursing in the second half of the twentieth century. Drawing form a wide range of sources from the USA, the UK, Canada, and Ireland, the book addresses the early and enduring ethical concerns, values, and ideals, of nursing as a profession that engages in direct clinical practice and in developing policy. Fowler calls for reclaiming and renewing nursing's ethical tradition. This systematic and comprehensive book is an essential contribution for students and scholars of nursing ethics.
Pharmacology: a patient-centered nursing process
by
Gain a solid understanding of pharmacology and make it a part of patient-centered nursing care! Pharmacology: A Patient-Centered Nursing Process Approach, 11th Edition makes it easy to learn the principles of pharmacology and drug dosage calculation. A clear guide to pharmacotherapy and safe drug administration, this book uses drug prototypes to provide need-to-know information about key drugs, including dosage, side effects, interactions, and more. Nursing Process summaries enhance your skills in clinical judgment and patient care. Written by a team of nursing experts led by Linda McCuistion, this text provides the pharmacology knowledge you need to succeed on the NCLEX® and as a professional nurse. UNIQUE! Prototype Drug charts provide easy access to key information for representative drugs, including dosages, side effects, interactions, contraindications, pharmacokinetics, and more. UNIQUE! Extensive Drug Calculations chapter features a math review as well as step-by-step instructions for frequently used methods of dosage calculation. UNIQUE! Nursing Process summaries highlight important nursing considerations related to drug therapy and emphasize patient teaching, patient safety, and relevant cultural content. Critical Thinking case studies challenge you to apply your knowledge and analytical skills to realistic patient scenarios, and include answer guidelines on Evolve. Learning features include chapter outlines and objectives, review questions, and learning resources on the Evolve website. Application-level NCLEX® study questions include at least one alternate-style question per chapter, preparing you for the growing pharmacology coverage on the NCLEX Examination. Safety and Quality chapter discusses medication errors, specific nursing measures to promote safety, National Patient Safety Goals, and other safety issues and concerns. Prioritization coverage helps you learn to prioritize nursing care by listing nursing interventions in the order of priority, and a smaller font size differentiates between need-to-know and nice-to-know content. NEW! Next Generation NCLEX® (NGN) examination-style case studies familiarize you to the way that content will be tested in the new NGN exam. NEW! Updated and clinically relevant drug content includes the latest drugs and drug therapies, and removes drugs no longer being used. NEW! Updated Nursing Process summary boxes in each chapter include the Clinical Judgment Model steps along with the nursing process.
Timby's Fundamental Nursing Skills and Concepts
by
Timby's Fundamental Nursing Skills and Concepts, 13th Edition, is the quintessential heart and start of a student's nursing journey to becoming a Licensed Practical Nurse. Tailored to nurture the growth of novice nursing students, this foundational text serves as a beacon of knowledge, guiding students through basic nursing theory and clinical skills acquisition. It also serves as a helpful resource for seasoned nurses seeking to re-enter the field after a hiatus, providing a comprehensive reference for honing essential skills in today's ever-changing healthcare environment. This text is rooted in nursing principles, emphasizing holistic care, compassion, and accountability, offering insights that resonate with educators and students. Moreover, in today's ever-evolving healthcare landscape, this edition has been thoughtfully updated to address the challenges and opportunities facing today's nurses, ensuring relevance and applicability in the classroom and beyond. The 13th edition includes enhancements to enrich both the teaching and learning experience. With updated nursing diagnoses, new next-generation NCLEX®-style review questions, and dynamic illustrations to assist visual learners, every facet of the text is crafted to foster understanding and mastery of nursing.
Understanding Anatomy and Physiology in Nursing
by
Covering all the key aspects of anatomy and physiology that nursing students need to know, this second edition condenses vast amounts of scientific information into short, concise, and easily accessible chapters. It introduces aspiring nurses to all of the vital information on this tricky subject, from an overview of cells, blood, and the major organ systems through to key developmental stages, genetics and ageing. Case studies link core principles of anatomy and physiology to common real-world clinical scenarios, helping students apply this knowledge to their everyday working practice. Key features: - Each short chapter is mapped to the 2018 NMC Standards - Scientific information is broken down into easily digestible chunks with accompanying illustrations, to help aspiring nurses get to grips with this complex subject - Case studies, activities and other learning features help students translate the theory to practice - Provides revision guidance and strategies for tackling exams and assessments
Critical Care Nursing Made Incredibly Easy
by
Feeling unsure about your critical care nursing skills? Time to gain some confident know-how, with the freshly updated Critical Care Nursing Made Incredibly Easy!®, 5th Edition. This friendly, fully illustrated guide offers clear, concise direction on treating numerous acute and life-threatening issues. Absorb current best practices on critical care basics and specialized areas such as advanced life support measures, multisystem trauma, and treating specialized needs. This is ideal guidance for students, nurses new to clinical care, and those preparing for the Critical Care (CCRN) certification exam.
Fluids and Electrolytes Made Incredibly Easy
by
For expert, confidence-building guidance on handling fluids and electrolytes, turn to the irreplaceable quick-reference guide Fluids & Electrolytes Made Incredibly Easy!®, 7th Edition. Written in the enjoyable Incredibly Easy!® style, it offers step-by-step direction on balancing fluids and electrolytes, understanding fluid imbalances and the disorders that cause them, treating imbalances and more. This real-world guide supports students and new nurses in class, on the unit and with NCLEX® preparation, while also serving as a solid refresher for experienced nurses.
Pediatric Nursing Made Incredibly Easy
by
Create a strong foundation in pediatric nursing care -- and gain empowering skills and confidence -- with the fully updated Pediatric Nursing Made Incredibly Easy!®, 3rd Edition.This fully illustrated, enjoyable guide offers easy-to-remember ways to strengthen your understanding and retention of common pediatric conditions at every level of child development. An irreplaceable on-the-job reference for all new nurses, this go-to resource supports class materials, is the ideal study partner for NCLEX®, HESI or CPN exam preparation, and is an excellent refresher for experienced nurses.
Hemodynamic Monitoring Made Incredibly Visual
by
Selected as a Doody's Core Title for 2022 and 2023! Build a solid knowledge base in hemodynamic nursing skills, with the newly updated Hemodynamic Monitoring Made Incredibly Visual!®, 4th Edition. Full of colorful images that illustrate monitoring concepts and processes, this concise, enjoyable guide sorts through the complexities of hemodynamics and clarifies them in easy-to-follow ways. Grasp the structures and functions of pulmonary and cardiac systems and the vital skills of hemodynamics, with this vital reference--a must-have for all nursing students, new nurses, and nurses returning to critical care. Get clear, concise direction on the concepts, devices, and nursing skills used in hemodynamic monitoring: NEW and updated content, photos and graphics that demonstrate nursing skills and responsibilities Hundreds of colorful images that guide you through the ins and outs of hemodynamics - detailed photos, diagrams, charts and other visual aids that clarify cardiopulmonary anatomy and physiology Illustrates vital practice issues, such as how to confirm the lungs are getting enough oxygen, and how well the heart is pumping -- explains and reinforces key concepts in easy-to-remember ways Explains the fundamentals and current best practices in hemodynamic monitoring in easy-to-retain terms Ideal for visual learners -images demonstrate step-by-step, expert guidance on monitoring skills, physiology and devices: Understanding cardiopulmonary anatomy and physiology Understanding a pressure monitoring system Vascular access Pressure monitoring - arterial, central venous, and pulmonary artery pressure monitoring Cardiac output monitoring Tissue oxygenation monitoring Minimally invasive hemodynamic monitoring Circulatory assist devices Step-by-step guidance on thermodilution methods, analyzing thermodilution curves, measuring cardiac function and output, maintaining artery catheters, and more Ideal on-the-spot reference and review for nursing students and new nurses - addresses the physiology behind each learning objective and provides vital nursing considerations Chapter features: On the level - defines normal and abnormal pressure readings for different patient conditions Q&A - illustrated riddles, diagrams, and questions and answers at the end of each chapter that help you fully integrate new knowledge Matchmaker - matching terms and conditions to their correct definition Memory board - learning aids and memory cues that help you retain important definitions and processes Ride the wave - explains the actions of waveforms, including how to recognize abnormal waveforms "Nurse Joy and Jake" - expert insights and encouraging advice About the Clinical Editor Rose Knapp, DNP, RN, APN-BC, is an Acute Care Nurse Practitioner, and Associate Graduate Faculty and MSN Program Director/APN Program Coordinator at the Marjorie K. Unterberg School of Nursing and Health Studies at Monmouth University in West Long Branch, New Jersey
Call numbers will help you browse the shelves.
Dewey Decimal Classification
Ackley and Ladwig's Nursing Diagnosis Handbook
by
**Selected for Doody's Core Titles® 2024 with "Essential Purchase" designation in Diagnosis/Assessment** Create individualized nursing care plans with ease and confidence! Ackley and Ladwig's Nursing Diagnosis Handbook, 13th Edition uses an easy, three-step system to guide you through client assessment, nursing diagnosis, and care planning. Step-by-step instructions show how to implement care and evaluate outcomes, and help you build skills in diagnostic reasoning and critical thinking. To make care planning easier, this handbook allows you to look up nursing diagnoses and care plans for more than 1450 client symptoms, as well as interventions from NIC (Nursing Interventions Classification) and outcomes from NOC (Nursing Outcomes Classification). Edited by noted nursing educators Mary Beth Flynn Makic and Marina Reyna Martinez-Kratz, this reference provides everything you need to write nursing care plans in just one book! Easy-to-follow Sections I and II guide you through the nursing process and selection of appropriate nursing diagnoses. Step-by-step instructions show how to use the Guide to Nursing Diagnoses and Guide to Planning Care sections to create a unique, individualized plan of care. UNIQUE! Care plans are provided for each NANDA-International© (NANDA-I©) -approved nursing diagnosis. Evolve website includes a care plan template, case studies, review questions, and more! Evidence-based interventions and rationales include research studies and references supporting the use of each intervention. Examples of and suggested NIC interventions and NOC outcomes are presented in each care plan. Quality and safety content emphasizes what must be considered to provide safe patient care, and includes QSEN content in Section I. Pediatric, geriatric, multicultural, and home care interventions are included as appropriate for plans of care. Index of NANDA-I© Diagnoses on the inside back cover of the book provides quick reference to page numbers. Alphabetical thumb tabs?allow quick access to specific symptoms and nursing diagnoses. NEW! Updated content is based on the 2021-2023 NANDA-I©-approved nursing diagnoses and reflects new diagnoses, revised diagnoses, and retired diagnoses. NEW! Updated nursing diagnoses include class and domain information as consistent with the current NANDA-I.
Fundamentals of Nursing: the art and science of person-centered care
by
Awarded third place in the 2023 AJN Book of the Year Awards in the Medical-Surgical Nursing category! The preferred nursing fundamentals resources for generations of nursing students and educators, Fundamentals of Nursing: The Art and Science of Person-Centered Nursing Care, 10th Edition, equips beginning nursing students with a holistic, case-based perspective on nursing practice and emphasizes the clinical reasoning and decision-making essential to their success in today's competitive healthcare environment. Promoting nursing as an evolving art and science directed to human health and well-being, this bestselling text is designed to instill in students the highest level of scientific knowledge and technical skill while cultivating the blended competencies crucial to responsible patient-centered care in a wide variety of care settings. Updates throughout this 10th Edition reflect a growing emphasis on clinical judgment and NCLEX® readiness, training students to think like nurses and respond confidently and effectively to clinical challenges. Ample clinical examples, pedagogy, illustrations, and online learning tools and assessments engage students and distill need-to-know information, complemented by a suite of integrated teaching and learning resources that create a seamless, superior learning experience for every student. New to this Edition NEW! Clinical Judgment chapter conditions students think like nurses, incorporating the nursing process and the latest evidence-based practices to prioritize responsibilities and make confident clinical decisions. NEW! Integrated NCSBN concepts and terms keep students on the front lines of today's evolving nursing practice and ready them for success on the NextGen NCLEX®. NEW! Evolving Case Studies familiarize students with the NCSBN Clinical Judgment Evaluation Model and reflect the Next Generation NCLEX (NGN). NEW! Diversity, inclusion, and equity content equips students with a diverse perspective on patient care essential to today's nursing practice. NEW! Timely coverage throughout the text reflects the impact of climate change and COVID-19 on patient care. NEW! 2021 AACN Essentials and ANA Nursing Scope and Standards of Practice incorporated throughout the text help you meet the latest curriculum standards in competency-based nursing education. NEW! Thoughtful Person-Centered Practice: Challenging Topics leverage Unfolding Patient Stories to reinforce clinical reasoning and judgment competencies in a real-world context. UPDATED! NCLEX®-style Chapter Review Questions in every chapter strengthen students' exam readiness.
Taylor's Clinical Nursing Skills
by
Thoroughly revised with the latest evidence-based practices, Taylor's Clinical Nursing Skills, 6th Edition, helps nursing students and graduate nurses confidently incorporate cognitive, technical, interpersonal, and ethical/legal skills into safe and effective patient care. This engaging resource is rich with nearly 1,000 photographs, providing step-by-step guidance through essential skills presented in context with the nursing process. Updated content throughout keeps students current with today's evolving healthcare environment and cultivates the critical thinking and clinical judgment critical to success in practice. Usable in conjunction with any nursing fundamentals text or as a standalone resource, Taylor's Clinical Nursing Skills is specifically designed to complement Fundamentals of Nursing: The Art and Science of Person-Centered Care, 10th Edition, giving students a consistent, seamless learning experience for superior understanding. New for this Edition: UPDATED! Focusing on Patient Care chapter-opening scenarios and Developing Clinical Reasoning and Clinical Judgment end-of-chapter questions challenge readers to think through clinical situations, combining critical thinking and clinical reasoning to form clinical judgment that can affect patient outcomes. UPDATED! Step-by-Step Skills, updated to reflect the latest evidence, walk students through skills in a consistent, straightforward format to ensure comprehension. UPDATED! Evidence for Practice boxes familiarize students with the latest best-practice guidelines, research-based evidence, and support from professional literature. UPDATED! Developing Clinical Reasoning and Clinical Judgment provides insight into prioritization and evidence-based practice and supports students' development of clinical reasoning and clinical judgment skills. This section includes: Unexpected Situations highlight unexpected outcomes and explanations of how to react to provide the best care. Special Considerations explain the varying needs of patients across the lifespan and in various settings. UPDATED! Integrated Case Study Connection callouts refer students to related case studies in Unit III, which challenge students to think critically and confidently prioritize care. UPDATED! Photo Atlas Approach with nearly 1,000 high-quality photographs helps visual learners effectively learn and perform each skill. NEW! Nursing Concepts lists in each chapter emphasize key connections at a glance
