Bureau of Justice Statistics
Bureau of Justice Statistics mission is to collect, analyze, publish, and disseminate information on crime, criminal offenders, victims of crime, and the operation of justice systems at all levels of government. These data are critical to federal, state, and local policymakers in combating crime and ensuring that justice is both efficient and evenhanded.
Crime in the United States
Issued as part of the Uniform Crime Reporting Program of the Federal Bureau of Investigation, this site reports the volume and rate of crimes as provided by local law enforcement agencies throughout the United States and includes many full-text documents.
Crime Solutions
The Office of Justice Programs’ CrimeSolutions.gov uses rigorous research to determine what works in criminal justice, juvenile justice, and crime victim services.
NCJRS (National Criminal Justice Reference Service) Virtual Library
NCJRS is a federally funded resource offering justice and substance abuse information to support research, policy, and program development worldwide.
NCJRS Abstracts Database
The National Criminal Justice Reference Service Abstracts Database contains summaries of more than 180,000 criminal justice publications. To search the NCJRS collection of 7,000+ full-text publications, go to the NCJRS Virtual Library.
National Archive of Criminal Justice Data
The National Archive of Criminal Justice Data (NACJD) "acquires, archives, processes, and provides access to computer-readable criminal justice data collections for research and instruction." The NACJD website provides access to over 700 criminal justice data collections.
World Criminal Justice Library Network
Provides links to statistical information and reports on crime and criminal justice from agencies and organizations around the world.
