The reference collection includes a variety of books and databases that provide access to information on all topics, usually concise overviews.
In the library, try browsing the library shelves with some of the call numbers that are listed below, or by searching in the library catalog or databases with the search tips provided on the Books and Databases tabs.
From off-campus, enter your LOLA # (i.e. L00123456), you must use the letter (B, L, N, or H) at the beginning of your LOLA # and your PIN is your birthdate (i.e. mmddyy or ddmmyy).
There are encyclopedias and dictionaries on all topics, and they are outstanding sources of background information. Please use our online catalog to continue your search.
Encyclopedia of Victimology and Crime Prevention by 
The Praeger Handbook of Victimology by 
Encyclopedia of Law Enforcement by 
Crime in the United States 2015 by 
Encyclopedia of Race and Crime by 
Encyclopedia of Crime and Justice by 
Encyclopedia of Criminology by Call numbers will help you browse the shelves.
320 Political science
321 Systems of governments and states
322 Relation of state to organized groups
323 Civil and political rights
324 The political process
325 International migration and colonization
326 Slavery and emancipation
327 International relations
328 The legislative process
340 Law
345 Criminal law
347 Civil procedure and courts
348 Law (Statutes), regulations, cases
360 Social problems and services; associations
363 Other social problems and services
364 Criminology
365 Penal and related institutions
