Academic Search Complete A multi-disciplinary database, with more than 6,100 full-text periodicals, including more than 5,100 peer-reviewed journals. This database also offers indexing and abstracts for more than 10,100 journals and a total of 10,600 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. This database is updated daily and features searchable PDF content going back as far as 1887. Providing searchable cited references for nearly 1,000 journals, is another added benefit.
DOAJ: Directory of Open Access Journals is a reputable organization that provides a service for respected open-access publishers to register their journals. If you can find the journal on the DOAJ website, you can be reasonably sure that the journal is credible.
ERIC the Education Resource Information Center, contains more than 1,300,000 records and links to more than 323,000 full-text documents dating back to 1966.
Google Scholar A good resource for someone new to finding scholarly sources.
JSTOR Arts and Sciences Collection I-V (JSTOR) offers high-quality, interdisciplinary content to support scholarship and teaching. It includes over 1,000 leading academic journals across the humanities, social sciences, and sciences, as well as monographs and other materials valuable for academic work. The entire corpus is full-text searchable, offers search term highlighting, includes high-quality images, and is interlinked by millions of citations and references.
ProQuest CentralA platform containing scholarly journals, newspapers, and other sources within one database.
