Below are a few titles in our collection. Continue your search in our online catalog or the EBSCOhost eBooks database. To learn about searching this database, check out this video.
Blood Collection: a short course
by
Suitable for intensive one- or two-day phlebotomy courses, this user-friendly text focuses on the crucial skills of blood specimen collection. It covers blood specimen collection equipment, including safety devices and technical procedures for venipuncture and dermal puncture.
Phlebotomy Essentials, Enhanced Edition with Navigate 2 Premier Access
by
Phlebotomy Essentials, Enhanced Seventh Edition provides accurate, up-to-date, and practical information and instruction in phlebotomy procedures and techniques, along with a comprehensive background in phlebotomy theory and principles.
Phlebotomy Notes: Pocket Guide to Blood Collection
by
This pocket-sized reference provides quick access to important phlebotomy information.
VENEPUNCTURE AND CANNULATION: A Practical Guide
by
Venepuncture and Cannulation – A Practical Guide offers an easy-to-read, comprehensive account of the practical procedures of venepuncture and intravenous cannulation. It provides the underlying theory and underpinning knowledge required, as well as a step-by-step approach that will enable healthcare practitioners to carry out these procedures safely, efficiently and with confidence. This book is intended as a supplementary resource for those involved in practising or teaching these procedures, for healthcare practitioners wishing to update their knowledge, and for novice practitioners learning these skills for the first time. Each chapter contains intended learning outcomes and points for practice. Some chapters also include helpful illustrations and practical activities, and the book ends with two self-assessment checklists. This second edition has been thoroughly updated and includes a very useful ‘Test yourself'chapter at the end of the book. Readers can now test their knowledge by answering the relevant questions. They can also identify any gaps in their current level of knowledge or skill, as well as further learning opportunities that may be required to support their practice.
