Here are examples of some of the books available in our collection. Please continue your search in the online catalog. To learn more about searching the catalog, watch this video.
Hotel and Lodging Management
by
Hotel and Lodging Management, Second Edition prepares readers to succeed as managers in the hotel and lodging industry, while developing a solid foundation for a long and successful career. This comprehensive resource combines detailed presentations of each department in a hotel or lodging establishment along with a close examination of organizational structure and the interdependent relationship among departments.
Human Resources Management in the Hospitality Industry
by
Management in the Hospitality Industry focuses on the unique HR dilemmas you face in the hospitality industry.
International Encyclopedia of Hospitality Management
by
The International Encyclopedia of Hospitality Management is the definitive reference work for any individual studying or working in the hospitality industry. Global in scope, this text is composed of 728 entries written by 218 leading authors from 23 different countries including Europe, the United States and Australia. It covers all of the relevant issues in the field of hospitality management from a sectoral level, as well as a functional one.
Its user-friendly A-Z structure enables readers to find exactly the information they require at a glance. It offers readers broad detail which takes a cross-sectional view across each subject field, or more focused information which looks closely at specific topics and issues within the hospitality industry today.
Introduction to Management in the Hospitality Industry
by
The revised edition of the classic introductory volume to hospitality management Introduction to Management in the Hospitality Industry covers all aspects of managing in the business, from operational issues to the role of management.
Knowledge Sharing and Quality Assurance in Hospitality and Tourism
by
As the tourism and hospitality industry expands, the competition increases as the search continues for ways to ensure quality, know the consumer, and discover the best standards of destination operation. Knowledge Sharing and Quality Assurance in Hospitality and Tourism is a unique foundational text that clearly explains the theory and practical management of knowledge in this lucrative, very competitive industry. Knowledge theory is used to explore organizational functioning, change issues, and operations at destinations in industry clusters and networks. Chapters are extensively referenced.
Supervision in the Hospitality Industry
by
* Covers all areas related to managing employees in foodservice and hotel operations, from communication, recruitment, and training to performance evaluation, discipline issues, and delegation. * Each chapter features new, up-to-date material. * Expanded coverage of hospitality organizations through case studies and hotel industry examples.
A Survival Guide for Hotel and Motel Professionals
by
In the fast-growing hospitality professions where staff turnover is high and competition for customer loyalty is fierce, students and professionals alike need quick access to helpful information. A Survival Guide for Hotel and Motel Professionals is a lively, easy-to-read book that is full of anecdotes and useful information for the busy student or professional. With tips from hospitality professionals on everything from organization to stress management to front of the house and back of the house challenges, this is one book busy students and professionals won't want to be without.
Controlling Foodservice Costs
by
This text focuses on CONTROLLING FOODSERVICE COSTS topics. It includes essential content plus learning activities, case studies, professional profiles, research topics and more that support course objectives. The text and exam are part of the ManageFirst Program® from the National Restaurant Association (NRA). This edition is created to teach restaurant and hospitality students the core competencies of the Ten Pillars of Restaurant Management. The Ten Pillars of Restaurant Management is a job task analysis created with the input and validation of the industry that clearly indicates what a restaurant management professional must know in order to effectively and efficiently run a safe and profitable operation. The ManageFirst Program training program is based on a set of competencies defined by the restaurant, hospitality and foodservice industry as those needed for success. This competency-based program features 10 topics each with a textbook, online exam prep for students, instructor resources, a certification exam, certificate, and credential. The online exam prep for students is available with each textbook and includes helpful learning modules on test-taking strategies, practice tests for every chapter, a comprehensive cumulative practice test, and more! This textbook includes an exam answer sheet to be used with the paper-and-pencil version of the ManageFirst certification exam.
Foodservice Management
by
For courses in foodservice management or administration; hospitality management; quantity food production and/or purchasing; foodservice accounting/financial management; menu planning; foodservice marketing/merchandising, or related topics Foodservice Operations for Today's College Students Authored by leading industry experts with years of teaching experience, the Thirteenth Edition of Foodservice Management: Principles and Practices offers a comprehensive, current, and practical overview of foodservice operations and business principles. Covering topics like food safety, human resources, finance, equipment, design, marketing, and filled with real-life case studies, this text gives college students a deep understanding of the issues they will face in any type of foodservice operation. Rich with graphics and photos, its visually appealing design is organized for maximum student engagement and understanding. This edition has been updated to reflect new trends in sustainability and food safety issues.
Human Resources in the Foodservice Industry
by
Human Resources in the Foodservice Industry: Organizational Behavior Management Approaches examines the latest research critical in understanding individual behavior and group dynamics. This resource provides researchers and practitioners with a clear view of human capital in a competitive global marketplace--with various possible managerial solutions to increase efficiency, employee and consumer satisfaction, and organizational success.
Principles of Food and Beverage Management
by
This text focuses on PRINCIPLES OF FOOD AND BEVERAGE MANAGEMENT topics. It includes essential content plus learning activities, case studies, professional profiles, research topics and more that support course objectives. The text and exam are part of the ManageFirst Program® from the National Restaurant Association (NRA). This edition is created to teach restaurant and hospitality students the core competencies of the Ten Pillars of Restaurant Management. The Ten Pillars of Restaurant Management is a job task analysis created with the input and validation of the industry that clearly indicates what a restaurant management professional must know in order to effectively and efficiently run a safe and profitable operation. The ManageFirst Program training program is based on a set of competencies defined by the restaurant, hospitality and foodservice industry as those needed for success. This competency-based program features 10 topics each with a textbook, online exam prep for students, instructor resources, a certification exam, certificate, and credential. The online exam prep for students is available with each textbook and includes helpful learning modules on test-taking strategies, practice tests for every chapter, a comprehensive cumulative practice test, and more! This textbook includes an exam answer sheet to be used with the paper-and-pencil version of the ManageFirst certification exam.
Call numbers should help you browse the shelves.
