The reference collection includes a variety of books and databases that provide access to information on all topics, usually concise overviews.
In the library, try browsing the library shelves with some of the call numbers that are listed below, or by searching in the library catalog or databases with the search tips provided on the Books and Databases tabs.
From off-campus, enter your LOLA # (i.e. L00123456), you must use the letter (B, L, N, or H) at the beginning of your LOLA # and your PIN is your birthdate (i.e. mmddyy or ddmmyy).
Women's Movements in the Global Era: the power of local feminisms by
Women's Movements in the Global Era provides a path-breaking study of the genesis, growth, gains, and dilemmas of women's movements in countries throughout the world. Its focus is on the global South, where women's movements have engaged in complex negotiations with national and international forces. It challenges widely held assumptions about the Western origins and character of local feminisms. The authors locate women's movements within the terrain from which they emerged by exploring their relationships with the state, civil society, and other social movements. This is essential reading for anyone interested in the global scope and implications of feminism.
Women and Politics Around the World by 
The Oxford Encyclopedia of Women in World History by 
Women's Rights: people and perspectives by 
Encyclopedia of Sex and Gender by 
Feminists Who Changed America, 1963-1975 by 
The Blackwell Guide to Feminist Philosophy by 
Historical Dictionary of Feminism by The following call numbers will help you browse the shelves for topics relevant to feminism:
