Delgado Book Club: Indexes & Databases

contains a large selection of multidisciplinary eBook titles representing a broad range of academic subject matter, and is a strong complement for any academic collection. The breadth of information available through this package ensures that users will have access to information relevant to their research needs.

Gale's Literary Index combines and cross-references over 165,000 author names, including pseudonyms and variant names, and listings for over 215,000 titles into one source. Gale's Literary Index provides quick and easy access to author and title listings from over 130 literature products from Gale and the imprints Charles Scribner's Sons, St. James Press, and Twayne Publishers. The referenced products themselves will contain complete biographies on authors and critical essays on their writings.

LearningExpress Library features nearly 1,000 online tutorials, practice tests, and eBooks to help patrons of all ages. It offers job search and workplace skills improvement, skill building in reading, writing, math, and basic science, career certification and licensure exam prep, college and grad school entrance test prep, GED® test prep, and more.

Literary Reference™ Center Plus is a full-text database that combines information from major respected reference works, books, literary journals as well as original content from EBSCO Publishing. Literary Reference Center Plus contains everything in Literary Reference Plus the following: over 1,200 additional full-text literary reference books/works, over 200 additional full-text literary journals and magazines, 35 volumes of new contemporary literature titles from Salem Press, 40 full-text literary study guides and 72 literary videos.

Gale takes literature, history and culture to the next level with its most extensive curated compilation of literary commentary available: Literature Criticism Online. Only this collection brings together 10 of the most acclaimed literary series representing a range of modern and historical views on authors and their works across regions, eras and genres. Plus, it matches the familiar look and feel of the print originals.

Literature Resource Center is the world's most current, comprehensive and reliable online literature database. Uniquely relevant to today's curriculum, the resource's rich critical, biographical and contextual materials support interdisciplinary approaches, information literacy, and the development of critical thinking skills. Researchers will find the information they need on authors and their works, from all time periods and from around the world.